Cost of Winning: The Monster Mav Chronicles

badassmav

Jun 11, 2013
Jamul
I bet that last picture rattled your ear drums.
They have been rattled already to the core! When my brother and I started playing with trucks back in the early 80's, I would remove all the rivets in the frames by center drilling a 1/4" dia. relief hole in the middle of the rivet, and air chisel off the heads. With the exception of eye protection, I never was one for safety gear. At about 30 years of age, due to choices like the one just described, being in a rock band and attending countless rock concerts, I developed tinnitus in both ears. Loud noises have since lost their bite, and now, I will get this random high pitch ringing in my ears out of the blue. For no rhyme or reason, my ears can just start ringing. So loudly in fact that it affects my ability to hear anything else clearly when it is happening! So instant is the onset, that it compares to a gunshot going off next to my ear.
So air hammering a 16 gauge piece or sheet metal, with a piece of wood backing it up to deaden the sound is analogous to George Foreman being punched in the face! An act that he most likely compares to a soothing facial massage!!

badassmav

Jun 11, 2013
Jamul
I noticed in your onboard tool and parts picture you guys carry a set of TRED's. How do you guys like them?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk