Polaris shock advice

bounty hunter

Nov 9, 2014
looking to possibly do a few WORCS races next year with my XP1K, I am a aggressive driver, little bit of desert, not much into the sand. What are some good options for shock upgrades with using the the stock WE to fit my needs? I am thinking upgrade to the larger front shocks and work over the rears. Who do you guys recommend to send the shocks to? whats the best route to go?

Heybeerman

Mar 3, 2011
Morristown, AZ
Send them straight to Walker. They will set them up with dual rate springs with crossovers and a revalve. You can go with a 2.5" front.

You will love them.

Bajaxp

SXS Racer Extraordinaire - UTVUnderground Approved
Jan 21, 2010
OC
Send them straight to Walker. They will set them up with dual rate springs with crossovers and a revalve. You can go with a 2.5" front.

You will love them.
What he ^^^^ said!

aj923

Nov 11, 2014
I am going thru the same thing. Slightly different, I want to do the shocks on my XP900. Was thinking about sending the stock fox shocks to Shock Therapy to have them tune them and put the dual rate set up on. Everyone is steering me in the direction of a whole new shock set up instead of putting money into the stockers. But I have heard really good things about Shock Therapy in AZ if you want to have yours revalved and save some money. I am still undecided on what I am going to do.

facteryfmf

Looking For a Few Good Men - UTVUnderground Approv
Feb 8, 2009
Phoenix
I am going thru the same thing. Slightly different, I want to do the shocks on my XP900. Was thinking about sending the stock fox shocks to Shock Therapy to have them tune them and put the dual rate set up on. Everyone is steering me in the direction of a whole new shock set up instead of putting money into the stockers. But I have heard really good things about Shock Therapy in AZ if you want to have yours revalved and save some money. I am still undecided on what I am going to do.
Cognito motorsports!

bounty hunter