XP1K Build with component reviews & photos - Update: Wheels and Tires

Ozzy

Aug 17, 2015
Western Colorado
The beginning:

Thanks to some of my good friends, I jumped into this growing industry last year and haven't looked back! Like many of us who get into a new hobby, I immediately launched into the accessory world with very limited knowledge and outfitted my machine with a variety of bolt on crap thinking it was the greatest thing ever, little did I know there are so many options out there so my goal here is to share details of my build over the past year with hopes that others can learn from my mistakes! I live in Western Colorado so for me the most important thing was to build a well rounded machine for fast desert, Moab rocks, Utah and California sand dunes, and the high country here in Colorado. I'm still learning as I go but overall I believe I have built a very nice well rounded machine to tackle a variety of riding style. Of course, none of this would be possible without the help of Kyle Miller (Ratoutahell), Nick Stanko, and the support of MSA Wheels/EFX Tires! I hope you enjoy and please feel free to ask questions, comment, etc. I wish I had the time to post details from start to finish all in one day but who has that kind of time? Therefore I will be posting details as time permits and provide as much details as I can on accessory specifics, vendors used, and why I chose the specific accessory. I've attached a couple pictures, one of how life started as a 2014 titanium matte metallic/orange XP1K and another showing some of the major changes since that day which I will detail throughout this write-up.

IMG_5447.JPG IMG_8642.JPG

Last edited:

Ozzy

Aug 17, 2015
Western Colorado
Assault Industries high clearance radius rods and upgraded 7/16" bolts: