Yamaha YXZ1000R on Olds Hill, Glamis (DUNE FREQ)

warlock

Wanna Go Fast? - UTVUnderground Approved
Jan 23, 2009
az
After watching that car perform with overweight and over paddled tires Im now totally positive that the Skats are going to be the best tire for the Yamaha. I predict a lot of people buying the wrong tires for the Yamaha and switching to Skat-Traks as soon as they see how much better the Skats will make it work.

warlock

Jan 23, 2009
az
You gotta be a tire sale's guy.....It's all about tire's with you. Lol
Well I'm not in the tire Buisness, but I've been doing the sand dune thing since 1987 and I have learned a few things and paddle tire choice can make a huge difference on these underpowered toys. You watch how bad a guy with the right set of Skat-Trak tires will out perform the same yamaha that has some stupid heavy tire and wheel. And I believe it will be amplified even more now with the Yamaha sequential Trans and high reving motor.. Just watch and see.

Sent from my Magic Wand!

Rynomx785

Jun 21, 2015
Wickenburg, AZ
After watching that car perform with overweight and over paddled tires Im now totally positive that the Skats are going to be the best tire for the Yamaha. I predict a lot of people buying the wrong tires for the Yamaha and switching to Skat-Traks as soon as they see how much better the Skats will make it work.
My prediction was that you would predict this. lol

Reactions: JoeyD23 and ROTAX

warlock

Jan 23, 2009
az
My prediction was that you would predict this. lol
Well with all of your experience Duning for the last 25 years and all of the paddle tires you have owned and experimented with I would figure you already knew the outcome to.

Sent from my Magic Wand!

Rynomx785

Jun 21, 2015
Wickenburg, AZ
Well with all of your experience Duning for the last 25 years and all of the paddle tires you have owned and experimented with I would figure you already knew the outcome to.

Sent from my Magic Wand!