Well, after a long and grueling race we have an unofficial winner! Wayne Matlock in the #1971 Terrabit Racing Polaris RZR came across the line first to win his first Baja 500 in a UTV. He was followed by the #1932 Jagged X Polaris RZR of Brandon Schueler in 2nd and the #1917 Can-Am/Murray Motorsports machine of Derek Murray in 3rd. These results are unofficial at this time but the celebrations are in full effect. Stay tuned for full story and tons more photos to come!



Unofficial Top 3:

1. #1971 Polaris RZR Wayne Matlock

2. #1932 Polaris RZR Brandon Schueler

3. #1917 Can-Am Maverick Derek Murray


CLASS 19 (Limited, Stock 4-wheel Utility Vehicle)—
1. Wayne Matlock/Sam Hayes, El Cajon, Calif., Polaris RZR XP4 1000, 13:04:50 (39.03 mph);
2. Derek Murray/Jason Murray, Eastvale, Calif., Can-Am Maverick Max, 14:38:50;
3. Michael Cafro, Fallbrook, Calif./Jamie Kirkpatrick, Olympia, Wash., Polaris RZR XP1000, 15:13:21;
4. Brandon Schueler/Chad Hummer, Phoenix/Keith Redstrom, Glendale, Ariz., Polaris RZR XP1000, Polaris RZR, 15:47:33;
5. Cory Sappington/Scott Sappington/Darren Sappington, Peoria, Ariz., Glendale, Calif., Can-Am Maverick Max, 16:26:00;
6. Scott McFarland/Nick Oldham, Moab, Utah/Mickey Thomas, Cumming, Ga., Polaris RZRXP1000, 16:41:52;
7. Jonathan McVay, Sun Tan Valley, Ariz./Greg Williams, Mesa, Ariz., Polaris RZR1000, 17:59:45;
8. Marc Behnke, El Cajon, Calif./Derek McGaughy, Alpine, Calif., Polaris RZR 1000, 18:01:32;
9. Raul Gonzalez/Jorge Hernandez, Mazatlan, Mexico/Daniel Gonzalez, San Luis Rio Colorado, Mexico, Polaris RZR XP1000, 19:40:07;
10. Cody Nygren/Ashton Hemphill, Farmington, N.M./Dan Fisher, Gilbert, Ariz., Polaris RZR XP1000, 19:48:40;
11. Rodolfo Navarro, Mexicali, Mexico/Jorge Navarro, Calexico, Calif., Polaris RZR XP1000, 21:00:08.
(23 Starters, 11 Finishers)


Photos By: Tony Lozza//UTVUnderground.com