CJ Greaves’ quest for another Pro 4 championship may not have opened the way he wanted it to, but three wins in four Pro SXS races established him as the driver to beat in side-by-side action from the ERX Off-Road National at ERX Motor Park on Friday and Saturday. After adding a Pro Mod SXS program to his existing Pro 4 and Pro Stock efforts, Greaves impressed out of the box by taking on defending champion Kyle Chaney and winning both times in the Championship Off-Road opener.

The event marked COR’s first since taking over sanctioning of top-tier midwest short course racing, and the premier classes came out to play with healthy entry lists. 17 Pro Mod entries lined up during the weekend, while the Pro Stock class boasted a healthy 25. And in both classes, manufacturer parity was the name of the game, as no manufacturer was able to lock out a podium on either day.

That said, the top three drivers in Pro Mod were the same on both days, as Rodney VanEperen joined Greaves and Chaney on the box in third each day. Nathan Wolff and Jason Luburgh were fourth and fifth in Friday’s race, while Elliot Burns and Erik Schwartz completed the top five on Saturday.

2020 UTVUG COR ERXOffRoadNational 4

The story was a little different in Pro Stock. Jeremy Houle crossed the line first on Friday, but after failing post-race inspection, Greaves was promoted to the new winner, with Robert Loire and Luburgh comprising the new podium behind him. Loire made it one better on Saturday, with Houle redeeming himself for second place and Greaves holding off Zac Zakowski for the final podium spot.

The side-by-side class count rose from three to four this year, as the 170 SXS class for youth racers joined the Sportsman SXS class for the first time. Tim Christensen and Dylan Marquardt split the two Sportsman victories, while Kody Krantz took the first-ever 170 win on Friday and Carson Greco earned the Saturday victory.

2020 UTVUG COR ERXOffRoadNational 3

Full results from the Pro classes in the ERX Off-Road National were as follows:

Pro Mod SXS—Friday

133CJ GreavesSuamico, WIYamaha
291Kyle chaneyMillersport, OHCan-Am
345Rodney VanEperenAppleton, WIYamaha
452Nathan WolffBrighton, ILCan-Am
57Jason LuburghZanesville, OHPolaris
640Andrew FausoneRamsey, MNCan-Am
768Brian WaszakLake villa, ILYamaha
826Scottie LawrenceThornville, OHCan-Am
999Andy Ivesharris, MNPolaris
1074Tim KampoKaukauna, WIPolaris
1115Andrew CarlsonElk River, MNPolaris
1278Kyle OlsonPeshtigo, WICan-Am
132Josh TrueAuburn, NECan-Am
14311Dustin RobbinsDECATUR, ALCan-Am
1523Erik SchwartzOshkosh, WIPolaris
168Elliott BurnsAurora, MNCan-Am
1794Leland ThyesKrakow, WIPolaris

Pro Mod SXS—Saturday

133CJ GreavesSuamico, WIYamaha
291Kyle chaneyMillersport, OHCan-Am
345Rodney VanEperenAppleton, WIYamaha
48Elliott BurnsAurora, MNCan-Am
523Erik SchwartzOshkosh, WIPolaris
6311Dustin RobbinsDECATUR, ALCan-Am
768Brian WaszakLake villa, ILYamaha
87Jason LuburghZanesville, OHPolaris
999Andy Ivesharris, MNPolaris
1074Tim KampoKaukauna, WIPolaris
1152Nathan WolffBrighton, ILCan-Am
1226Scottie LawrenceThornville, OHCan-Am
1323Erik SchwartzOshkosh, WIPolaris
1415Andrew CarlsonElk River, MNPolaris
1578Kyle OlsonPeshtigo, WICan-Am
1640Andrew FausoneRamsey, MNCan-Am
172Josh TrueAuburn, NECan-Am
2020 UTVUG COR ERXOffRoadNational 2

Pro Stock SXS—Friday

133CJ GreavesSuamico, WIToyota
252Robert LoireForest Lake, MNPolaris
37Jason LuburghZanesville, OHPolaris
494Dallas NordKirkland, WAYamaha
541Scott WaszLindenhurst, ILYamaha
697Jack LeTourneauLindstrom, MNArctic Cat
790Zac ZakowskiAppleton, WIYamaha
813Matt BohnWaldo, WIPolaris
999Jesse KlausGreen bay, WIYamaha
1044John HoltgerAbrams, WIFord
1198Blake EnloePort Byron, ILYamaha
1219Matt WoodIshpeming, MIYamaha
135Owen VanEperenAppleton, WIYamaha
1416Mike CaswellWells, MIPolaris
1536Joe DreselSturgeon Lake, MNPolaris
1637Zach Jankenew london, WIYamaha
1775bill bergerReedsville, WIYamaha
1860Kyle AnnalaWestboro, WIYamaha
1925Gabe JohnsonFelch, MIYamaha
204Mitchell OttersonStillwater, MNYamaha
2174Brian HeitingEscanaba, MIPolaris
2280Justin TessmerSobieski, WIYamaha
2362Pleasant CookSouth St Paul, MNPolaris
2488xJordy ReedBalsam Lake, WIPolaris
2554xJeremy HouleHam Lake, MNArctic Cat

Pro Stock SXS—Saturday

152Robert LoireForest Lake, MNPolaris
254xJeremy HouleHam Lake, MNArctic Cat
333CJ GreavesSuamico, WIToyota
490Zac ZakowskiAppleton, WIYamaha
57Jason LuburghZanesville, OHPolaris
64Mitchell OttersonStillwater, MNYamaha
794Dallas NordKirkland, WAYamaha
825Gabe JohnsonFelch, MIYamaha
941Scott WaszLindenhurst, ILYamaha
1013Matt BohnWaldo, WIPolaris
1119Matt WoodIshpeming, MIYamaha
125Owen VanEperenAppleton, WIYamaha
1399Jesse KlausGreen bay, WIYamaha
1498Blake EnloePort Byron, ILYamaha
1575bill bergerReedsville, WIYamaha
1662Pleasant CookSouth St Paul, MNPolaris
1716Mike CaswellWells, MIPolaris
1844John HoltgerAbrams, WIFord
1974Brian HeitingEscanaba, MIPolaris
2097Jack LeTourneauLindstrom, MNArctic Cat
2136Joe DreselSturgeon Lake, MNPolaris
2260Kyle AnnalaWestboro, WIYamaha
2388xJordy ReedBalsam Lake, WIPolaris

The Championship Off-Road season continues on July 25-26 at Dirt City Motorplex, which moves up to full national event status in 2020 after hosting sportsman racing last year. Many of COR’s top racers visited Dirt City at the end of June with SXS Sports’ King of the Elements series, where Jimmy Henderson (Pro Mod) and Rodney VanEperen (Pro Stock) took victories.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here