Search results

1. george.felix

UTVWC Laughlin Leap

It looks like the Laughlin Leap is being cancelled because no sponsors are interested. It appears there is no TV coverage this year. Last year was covered by ABC I believe. Neither of these developments appear to be improvements to what was arguably the single biggest UTV event of the year. I...
  2. george.felix

XP 1000 Motor difference 2014,2015-2017, 2018

I notice there is a different part number for the 2014, 2015-2017, and 2018. Anyone know what the differences are?
  3. george.felix

1900 Class Interested in Baja 500?

Im currently undecided but would like to race this years 500 if the team was right. I’ve done 5-6 baja races so I’m a veteran DNF’er. Just thought I’d throw this out there see where it goes. My sponsors would like me to race it so I can bring some game.
  4. george.felix

1958 UTVWC Race Report

Its been while since Ive written a report. We started like 39th and blew a head gasket coming out of the pits on the second lap running in 9th at the Mint but ended w a DNF. So we draw 27th at UTVWC. The day before contingency I'm feeling flu sick on the day of I'm bed ridden all day trying to...
  5. george.felix

Baja 500 VW Nerf.....Your thoughts?

Nevermind I got my answer....
  6. george.felix

Baja 500 Hydration Zones

Curious what people racing think about this....specifically hydration zones without lost time. I'm all for safety but if it's an endurance race I don't think it's fair to those that don't stop who trained and do well in the heat. I like it as an option and safety valve but your clock should...
  7. george.felix

Shelby Anderson to pilot Young Gun car #1805 at UTV World Championship

Felix Racing is proud to announce Shelby Anderson was chosen to drive the "Young Gun" car #1805 at UTV World Championships. Young Gun is sponsored by Felix Racing and our sponsors. We have rebuilt a Polaris XP 1000 to sponsor young aspiring racers who have not had the opportunity to race in a...