Avid Racing Maverick Max Build

Strange one

Fabricator/Mad scientist
Dec 14, 2013
Tucson Az.
Well, I've been reading, and reading, and reading. The forum pirate has struck again. First things first. I'm not here to compare brains or balls. I had a customer come to me and ask me to build the best car for the class that I could. I studied the rules. Made my decision, as to which way to go. Build a light weight car that lasts a year, or a heavier car that is designed to last longer. ( not everyone has a 6 figured racing budget per year) Do to time, budget, and products available, I decided to build everything in house. I do not like the geometry of the products on the market, nor the quality. I did not design this car or parts of it to sell off a shelve somewhere. I looked at the problems Michael Lansky had with his Mavrick, and using common sense and a little vision, took this car to this level. As I said originally, I will tell you anything about the car that you want to hear, just not here. You are welcome to call me anytime. I have a family that I love, a lot more, than typing. I have a business that I love,a lot more than typing! And frankly, don't have the time, or want to waste my life, typing!! As for " ASSMAV" I apologize for making fun of your name. We first met at the Mint 400 last year. We, ( AVID RACING) had a rough day, bent the CRAP out of the front arms 10 miles into the race, rolled the car on the first lap, cause the arms were SO bent. Did I blame the builder of the arms? No. But I did analyze the reason they bent and designed mine to resist. Will mine bend? Hell ya, if the wrong combination of events happen. As will anybodies. After driving 90 miles with the front end whacked, Michael got the car to the me at the main pits. ( We have great volunteers helping us, not payed mechanics,techs,and the like.) We managed to pull the arms off, using a high lift jack, we straightened them out, enough to finish the race. (that's what I do, is try everything po