New guy from Utah

fabd4baja

Jul 25, 2011
My name is Randy Potter, and I'm new to the Sxs game.. I decided I wanted to build up a car to desert race and do a little short course racing.. I found a Mason car for a good deal.. Unfortunately it had the middle drive gear/support broken.. I'm in the process of a full rebuild, And some other changes.. I hope to up and running in about a month..

Attachments

ROTR

Rock Crawler
Mar 9, 2011
Utah
www.rallyontherocks.com
Hey Randy, I am also from Utah and am getting a car ready for the ISA 850 production class. Are you going to race the BOR series? I'm planning on running the jericho and larry miller races. Are there any other races you know about around here?

What motor is in your car? Not sure what a "mason" car is.

Hopefully I'll see you at the track.

Wild Earp

50Fifty Racer - UTVUnderground Approved
Welcome Randy! Good looking car.

Mason Motorsports used to build UTVs including race chassis and long travel suspension. When they got out of the UTV game, SDR Motorsports took over production/sales of the Mason long travel kits.

Randy, if you ever need spares/replacements on those a-arms, shoot me a PM. Those are the old Mason race style arms (for longer shocks) and are no longer being made. But SDR does still have all the cut/bend sheets on them, so another set may still be possible.

fabd4baja

Jul 25, 2011
Hey Randy, I am also from Utah and am getting a car ready for the ISA 850 production class. Are you going to race the BOR series? I'm planning on running the jericho and larry miller races. Are there any other races you know about around here?

What motor is in your car? Not sure what a "mason" car is.

Hopefully I'll see you at the track.
Ive been racing with borr in a class 7 a couple of races a year for the last few years.. I plan on doing the Jericho race as well.. And some of the miller stuff.. Where do you live? I'm in sandy..

About what a mason car is.. See above ^^^ lol