Sponsorships

Big Guy

Havasu Racer
Jun 16, 2009
lake havasu city
Hey guys without sounding like an idiot, how do you go about getting sponsered??? I am new to racing so I dont have a huge resume I love racing and would love the opportunity to be able to race more often but lack of cash makes it tough. It seems like if your not in the utv industry its easy to get overlooked. I built my own RZR I even built my own LT kit I feel I have the knowledge to keep my car competitive and to get it to the finishline, I would love the opportunity to team up with somebody and do the whole BITD series next year. Any advice?? Thanks guys

Last edited by a moderator:

facteryfmf

Looking For a Few Good Men - UTVUnderground Approv
Feb 8, 2009
Phoenix
Re: Sponserships

I truly believe that sponsorships come from the people you meet and interact with. They are IMO impossible to obtain without knowing the person in charge. Attend races, interact with the people who run the businesses, dont be afraid to introduce yourself, keep up with the small talk and you'll start seeing things come your way. Dont expect anything to happen, because even the small stuff you may get, should be repected just as much as a full ride. Nobody HAS to give you anything. Just remember, you gotta earn it.

Reactions: 1 person

az_amsoil

Amsoil Arizona - UTVUnderground Approved
Jan 22, 2009

First ask yourself, "Why would anyone want to sponsor me?", then build a resume that points to your racing achievements and how that will benefit a potential sponsor. Winning is the key and winning in front of people is even more key.

If/when you do get a sponsor(s) your going to be expected to name drop and promote the product/service. Don't expect everything for free and don't take on something your not going to promote.

Get used to the word "no" cause your going to hear it many, many times. Keep pushing forward and as stated below, if you network and develope partnerships at the track that can turn into race support.