Short course rzr

racemx587

Standing On My 4 Big Horns SUCKA! - UTVUnderground
Mar 28, 2009
Is there any reason why there are not many short course rzr builds?
Is there a problem with the engine or suspension to make it a bad starting platform? I saw that Walker Evans rzr does pretty well but thats about it. I would think that there would be more being raced. I own an "s" and am just curious....

junior quisquis

I AM NOT BLUE - YOU LIFT-YOU LOSE! - UTVUndergroun
the rzr is not a bad car. I have one but just for trail and play ride. Their was a couple more last season but I haven't seen any in a while. I am not a pro builder, more like a garage guy, but the platform is not as tuff as a rhino or terx. It needs a lot of gussets. I layed mine on its side and I have a lot of work to do to fix it. But just like any car if you have the determination and skill it could be a good build. And they don't call the Walker Evans rzr "THE WORLD FASTEST RZR" for nothing. I haven't seen any rzr move like that one.

tatum

Hans Solo - 2009 UTV Baja 500 & 1000 Winner - UTVU
Feb 10, 2009
arizona
Great concept,weak chassis,super expensive to make fast.

07fj

Rainman - UTVUnderground Approved
Jan 19, 2009
Tonopah, Az
Is there any reason why there are not many short course rzr builds?
Is there a problem with the engine or suspension to make it a bad starting platform? I saw that Walker Evans rzr does pretty well but thats about it. I would think that there would be more being raced. I own an "s" and am just curious....
for the stock power you get it is a great platform. Holtz racing RZR comes to mind also besides RJ's ride.

I think it would be the one to beat in Stock Class for sure. Weld on Cage, Doors, and safety stuff and your ready to go.

JoeyD23

#utvunderground
Jan 9, 2009
North County San Diego
www.utvunderground.com
I woudl contact Kroyer to get an idea of motor build cost. They are building the HO motor for both Walker Evans and Holz.......